The App Owner scenario
This gadget can be added on Appsmakerstore dashboard and works only in native Apple and Google Apps (noting there is no opportunity to edit gadget’s contents in the dashboard)
The End user capabilities
- The End User opens the App.
- The End User will see the ‘Newsfeed’ section (posts) after opening the gadget on their device
3. The End User can see the following tabs:-
- Add New Post button (in top right corner)
- My Posts
- On the “Newsfeed” tab the End User can see new posts of the End Users they follow or from All users.
- The End User will see name of the End User who posted, the description, the date and a picture of the post (if applicable). From this page the End User can add a comment post or/and Like/Unlike a post, in addition to seeing see total number of Likes.
The End User can switch between posts of the End Users they follow, and posts of all the users of the App
- The End User can tap on the ‘Globe’ icon (in top right corner) there the the End User will:-
- See the newsfeed of all the users of the App.
- Can tap on the ‘Following icon’ (in top right corner) and will see newsfeed with posts of the End Users whom they follow.
- The End User can tap on the ‘Comments’ icon and will be redirected to the new page where they can leave a comment, or read the comments from other End Users.
2. On the main ‘Newsfeed’ page End Users will only see the two latest comments below a post (all the other comments the end users can see if taps in the ‘Comment’ icon)
The End User:-
- Cannot tag another End User in his comment.
- Will see a shortened description below the photo/video shown and the ‘Expand’ button, tapping on this will expand the description text.
- The End User can tap on the ‘Collapse’ button at the end description, and description text will be shortened again.
Note: The End User will see the Newsfeed only, with no ability to go to detailed post page (except for comments)
- Press on the “New Post” button to add a new post
- By tapping on the ‘+’ button, the End user will be able select a Photo or a Video
3. If the Photo option is selected the End User will be redirected to a screen where they can create a new post (either upload from their device Gallery or take a picture).
Here the End User can see the following:-
- The text description field
- Upload an image or a video
- The option to allow comments or not
- The ‘Save’ button
- The End User can Fill complete all the fields and Save this post to the App.
- All the End Users of the App can see this post and will see the post author and can comment on it (but only if the post creator has enabled this option).
6.The End User can open their own post and tap the "Edit” button at any time after posting.
- If the End User selects the video option, the End User will be asked to sign in to their Youtube account.
- Here they can add a video from their library or create new video (Any limit on the time duration of the depends on Youtube policy which is subject to change and beyond Appsmakerstore’s control).
- The video will be saved to the End User’s Youtube account
- The End User can see their posts (with their latest one at the top) and can edit their own posts including these actions:-
- Change the title
- Change the content,
- Delete their post from the App.
The End user will be further asked if they really want to delete the post.
2. If the End User taps ‘Yes’ then their post will be removed from the App and all the comments will be removed as well.
3. ‘My posts’ will be shown as the Newsfeed tab posts as one feed with the two latest comments with the ability to go to a new screen with all the comments shown.
Members & Following
- On the “Members” tab, the End User can see all the other End Users of the App, they can search them by name, can open and view an End User’s profile and can also choose to follow another End User.
2. On the “Following” tab the End User can see a list of the users that they follow, they can search them by name, can open user’s profile and can also unfollow an End User.**
1. The End User can tap the “Follow” button adjacent to an End User’s name in the list of all the End Users, or on an End User’s profile page. By tapping the ‘Follow’ button, the End User subscribes to this End User’s actions (notifications and views of all their posts) and additionally shares their contact details, but only if the appropriate access is enabled by that End User (for details please see “Setting for contact details sharing” below).
2. If the End User taps the “Unfollow” button on an End User’s name in the list of all the End Users, or on an End User’s profile page then the End User will not see this ‘unfollowed’ End User’s updates and no contact details will be shared with them (if the appropriate access is enabled, for details please see clause “Setting for contact details sharing” below).
3. The End User will not see other End Users that follow them, only the list of those who are being followed by them (the End User will not see a marker on other’s user detailed profile page that they follow the End User).
4. The ‘Newsfeed’ gadget will work only with internet connection (no offline access is available, video, photo and comments will only be available when the End User’s device is online).
End User Profiles
Viewing an End User’s profile
- The End User can go to the “Newsfeed” gadget in the App.
- In the ‘Newsfeed’ gadget the End User can go to the “Members” or “Following” tabs.
- On those tabs the End User can see all the other End Users of the App
- The End User can tap on another End User (profile picture or a name) and go to their detailed profile page
- On the detailed profile page of another End User and can see the following items:-
- Profile picture
- Date of birth (if applicable)
- Gender (if applicable)
- Phone number (if applicable)
- Country (if applicable)
- email address
- Other information fields set by the App Owner through the dashboard
- The Follow / Unfollow buttons
Note: The End User can see contact details of the other End Users who have authorised and enabled sharing their contact details, or only of those End Users who follow them, if this preference is enabled.
Contact Profile Sharing
Setting for contact details sharing
1. The End User goes to their profile.
2. There the End User can see the ‘Contact details sharing’ section
3. The End User can go to the Contact details sharing section and will see the question ‘Who can see your contact details?’ and three options are presented:-
- Anyone in the app
- People I follow
4. The End User can choose only one option from these three choices.
5. The End User taps “Save” to update their preferences.
6. On their Profile page the End User will see the ‘Contact details sharing’ section with semi-transparent choice shown (either ‘Anyone’, or ‘People I follow’, or ‘Nobody’)
7. If the End user enabled Sharing their contact details, the other End User can see their email address and a phone number (depending on the ‘Anyone’ or ‘People I follow’ preference choice)
- If the End User has disabled sharing their contact details, the other End Users will see information about this End User with the exception of the fields considered as sensitive contact details (depending on their ‘People I follow’ or ‘Nobody’ choice)
- The End User cannot choose to share particular contact details, the ‘Contact details sharing’ option will work for all the contact fields that are considered as sensitive
Please sign in to leave a comment.